Registrable CompTIA Certification Exams [2022]

Registrable CompTIA Certification Exams [2022]

On February 28, ITPrepare shares free SY0-601 practice questions online to help candidates test SY0-601 exam questions online. SY0-601 exam is the current test for CompTIA Security+ certification. However, one of CompTIA Security+ students wrote to us to ask for SY0-501 test questions free online. The fact is SY0-501 exam was retired and it is not registrable currently. To help all CompTIA students know clearly about the registrable CompTIA certification exams, ITPrepare has collected the details below.

CompTIA Certified Technical Trainer (CTT+)

CompTIA CTT+ certification is for instructors who want to verify they have attained a standard of excellence in the training field. Earning CTT+ certification requires candidates to pass two exams:

  • TK0-201 CTT+ Essentials
  • TK0-202 CTT+ Classroom Performance Based Exam OR TK0-203 CTT+ Virtual Classroom Performance Based Exam

CompTIA Project+

CompTIA Project+ certification is ideal for IT professionals who need to manage smaller, less complex projects as part of their other job duties but still have foundational project management skills. It requires candidates to pass PK0-004 exam successfully. Additionally, the new CompTIA Project+ beta exam PK1-005 exam is also available. However, PK1-005 exam is retiring on April 6, 2022.

CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+)

CompTIA ITF+ certification is an introduction to basic IT knowledge and skills. Currently, FC0-U61 exam is the registrable exam for CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification.

CompTIA A+

As the popular entry-level certification, CompTIA A+ is the only credential with performance-based items to prove pros can think on their feet to perform critical IT support tasks in the moment. It requires candidates to attend and pass two exams:

  • 220-1001 CompTIA A+ Certification Exam: Core 1
  • 220-1002 CompTIA A+ Certification Exam: Core 2

CompTIA Network+

CompTIA Network+ certification is the only certification that covers the specific skills that network professionals need, which helps develop a career in IT infrastructure covering troubleshooting, configuring, and managing networks. Currently, both N10-007 and N10-008 are available for CompTIA Network+ certification, candidates can choose one of them to complete their certification successfully. One thing needs to note that N10-007 exam is retiring in June of 2022.

CompTIA Security+

CompTIA Security+ certification is a global certification that validates the baseline skills necessary to perform core security functions and pursue an IT security career. As we mentioned above, SY0-601 exam is the only test for CompTIA Security+ certification. When planning the certification, make sure that you have registered the correct exam.

SY0-601 Free Practice Questions Online: New CompTIA Security+ SY0-601 Exam Questions – Read Free SY0-601 Practice Questions First

CompTIA Cloud+

CompTIA Cloud+, as a global certification validating the skills needed to deploy and automate secure cloud environments that support the high availability of business systems and data, shows you have the expertise needed for data center jobs. Candidates are required to pass CV0-003 exam to complete the Cloud+ certification.

CompTIA Linux+

CompTIA Linux+ certification for the IT pro who will use Linux to manage everything from cars and smartphones to servers and supercomputers, as a vast number of enterprises use Linux in cloud, cybersecurity, mobile and web administration applications. Passing XK0-004 exam is the requirement of getting the certification.

CompTIA Server+

CompTIA Server+ is a global certification that validates the hands-on skills of IT professionals who install, manage and troubleshoot servers in data centers as well as on-premise and hybrid environments. Attending SK0-005 exam is the way to get the Server+ certification.

CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+)

CompTIA CySA+ certification is the only intermediate high-stakes cybersecurity analyst certification, which is an IT workforce certification that applies behavioral analytics to networks and devices to prevent, detect and combat cybersecurity threats through continuous security monitoring. Passing CS0-002 exam successfully to earn the CompTIA CySA+ certification is the requirement.

CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+)

CompTIA CASP+ certfication is the advanced-level cybersecurity certification, which covers both security architecture and engineering. Candidates can choose to pass CAS-003 or CAS-004 to complete the CASP+ certification exam. However, CAS-003 CompTIA CASP+ exam is retiring on April 5, 2022. Candidates can arrange their time and choose the proper exam to complete CompTIA CASP+ certification successfully.

CompTIA PenTest+

CompTIA PenTest+ is the most comprehensive exam covering all penetration testing stages for cybersecurity professionals tasked with penetration testing and vulnerability management. Both PT0-001 and PT0-002 are available for CompTIA PenTest+ certification, but PT0-001 exam is retiring on April 26, 2022.

CompTIA Data+

CompTIA Data+ certification an early-career data analytics certification, which is now available for professionals tasked with developing and promoting data-driven business decision-making. DA0-001 exam is the requirement.

CompTIA Cloud Essentials+

CompTIA Cloud Essentials+ is the only internationally recognized, vendor-neutral certification for both IT and non-technical professionals who require the essential business acumen needed to make informed cloud service decisions. Candidates are required to pass CLO-002 exam successfully to earn the certification.

Share this post

Comments (3)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *